All nations grow and develop in seven specific stages described in the Seven Levels of Societal Consciousness.

To read about nations who have completed National Values Assessments and view their results, visit our National Values Assessment Resource Guide


Example of a National Values Assessment

Example of a Written Report for a Nation
Example of Report Diagrams for a Nation


Love, Fear and the Destiny of Nations

This book from Richard Barrett will eventually comprise of two volumes. This first volume provides a historical perspective on the impact of the evolution of human consciousness on world affairs. The first part of the book, Human Destiny, identifies the underlying patterns of individual human consciousness and group (societal) consciousness over the past 10,000 years, and the impact that this evolution has had on the quality of governance and level of democracy currently being experienced in nations around the world. 

Learn more about Love, Fear and the Destiny of Nations.


What values are most prominent in your nation?  Learn more about how you can measure and map the values of your nation.